qu'est que c'est?

| O |
September 22, 2005 at 8:00 PM

calm
O, my beating heart
calm

do not hurry so
this feeling in my heart
my stomach knots
oh, how I want to be
calm

do not worry
says my head
he will be gone
says my head
O, my head
do you even know?

things will not work
O, you love him
you're going to fall apart
You will be happy!
O, my heart
do you even know?

terror
O, my quailing heart
terror

do not think such horrible things
do not think such sad things
O, my heavy head
stop making my heart
O so heavy

traitor
O, my villainous head
traitor

Treachery against my hope!
Pirate to my faith!
O, so fragile, my faith
struggling to be strong,
my faith drowned in my soul


defeat
O, my poor heart
defeat

Head, you nefarious, vile thing!
Why must you poison me?
Flowing through my veins now
is your vile message
O, be you damned!

struggle
O, try, my heart!
struggle

pain
O, my bleeding heart
pain

leave a note

| last five entries |

Freedom - October 13, 2005
Space 3 - October 20, 2005
Space 2 - October 20, 2005
Space 1 - October 20, 2005
Design - October 20, 2005