qu'est que c'est?

| Freedom |
October 13, 2005 at 8:34 PM

I re-realized today that driving in the car on the freeway is almost like therapy. If you're going fast, with the windows down, and music loud enough to sing to, it calms you. I drove to Carbondale, which I haven't been to in I don't know how long - at least a year and a half. Drove all the way up there on the highway, going as fast as I pleased (or as fast as I dared, in the canyon) and it felt better. Lots of time to think about things, which can be both good and bad - thinking about problems that came up just today, thinking about bad choices I've made, about problems that are old. . . coming to no conclusion, really, but for two hours, I felt better.

leave a note

| last five entries |

Freedom - October 13, 2005
Space 3 - October 20, 2005
Space 2 - October 20, 2005
Space 1 - October 20, 2005
Design - October 20, 2005