qu'est que c'est?

| No comments?! |
July 08, 2005 at 12:28 AM

I have been informed by the lovely BlueMeany that my comments aren't working.

WHAT?!

I paid a whopping twenty bucks for SuperGold membership, and my comments don't WORK?!

What is this madness? I have been unsatisfied with diaryland my entire two years of blogging only because lately it has been IMPOSSIBLE to update when I have things in my head (I must wait and read the riveting reasons that Andrew has listed why I end up at that page in the first place) but then when I decide I want to change parts of my template and I click the change button, then my changes don't show up for . . . oh. . . twenty hours or so. :/ What's goin' on, guys?

So, now I go in search of a new template ('cause that's what I do in these situations - do something that will absolutely not help one single bit) and also, try to sort out why the comments won't work. Which makes me sad, 'cause LAST time I had them, comments and I got along slpendidly.

Although, I AM quite happy that I have found some most excellent journals. It makes me so happy inside that I find journals that I look forward to reading everyday.

If you desire good reading, hilarious word-smithing and/or humor about various body parts, visit BlueMeany, Smoog & Poolagirl. They're my newest fabulous finds, so I'm hooking them up with some linky goodness.

Another thing that makes me happy that I can't believe I haven't mentioned yet is that I did get my job. Yay. Now I get to be a Kinky Girl (I changed the last letter of the first word, 'cause I think it makes it cooler like that) I had to go in for a pee test today. I had to go on a stupid half an hour public transportation adventure just to pee in a little cup, and right when I'm walking across the street, I realize that I haven't really had anything to drink. Great. So, I wait for a little while, and try to figure out if it would be worth it to try to find a vending machine to get a soda or something (or send Adam to get me something from Starbucks, one of the two) when I had to go in there anyway. Now, I've only had to pee in a cup one other time, which was years ago (I don't even remember what it was for) but I know I didn't like it and it was awkward, and all the other things that the females reading this know about. And I find myself doing it again for this stupid job (which had better be worth the trouble, btw) Now I just have to wait for the results to come back so they'll hire me. It bothers me that I know I'm completely fine, and I have to wait to start working 'cause there are some drug-abusing people out there who ruin it for us clean people. (Which may have bothered some of you reading this, but if it did, I have a great big GFY with your name on it)

//edit @ 7:27 AM - as you can see, I got a new layout. I was searching for something new, and after looking and looking and LOOKING for a new layout, and going through way too many sites, I end up with this. "Why Paris?!" you may scream in horror. I am no fan of Paris, by any means, but for some reason I liked this one. I think that it was because it was quite bright and cheery and summery and crap. I suppose I wasn't in the dark(er) type mood needed for the other I was seriously considering (found here - I love love love the image on that one. So, since this current template isn't really my type, expect to see it changed in a few days.

And now I've got to figure out how to get those three optional fields to show up that I paid for as well . . . hm . . .

leave a note

| last five entries |

Freedom - October 13, 2005
Space 3 - October 20, 2005
Space 2 - October 20, 2005
Space 1 - October 20, 2005
Design - October 20, 2005