qu'est que c'est?

| My apartment |
September 18, 2005 at 9:14 PM

I ought to have updated by now, but I haven't.

Haven't had the energy, haven't had things to write about, haven't had the words.

I started my classes - so far I've only been to one of each, and I have homework that I've put off, of course, so I'll have to be studying tonight and tomorrow for my Civ class Tuesday.

I need to write a research paper and I THINK have to have an outline done by Wednesday, because I've missed three classes (not my fault, btw) so I need to catch up desperately, and I don't know what do write about. Leave it to me to procrastinate when I ought to be hurrying to catch up.

I moved into the apartment. It's very lonely up there. I hate it. It's a pretty big apartment, and I am only one person, and I don't fill it up. Of course, it doesn't help that I still have The Grudge haunting me and freaking me out doesn't help either. Also very empty - I have a couch, a desk, an old armchair and an end table with a little lamp on it. Which may seem like enough for a living room, but this room's too big for it. I don't have a TV, so I think that's what that void is. I do have some bamboo, and a couple hanging plants, and another potted plant - I think it's called a Wandering Jew. But I have that - which I think is really nice to have in a house - green stuff makes it feel better.

My room has my bed. That's it. I don't have anything else in it. Which is sad, and makes it even lonlier.

I do have my own washer and dryer, which is AWESOME. Bathroom is rather cramped, but what one isn't, in apartments, huh?

I have a second room that I will use for storage - though I'll keep a chair in there, because it has windows that open up into the auditorium, and I can watch movies. But other than that, I won't use that room.

The kitchen is HUGE for an apartment. Really - I could sleep 8 people in there if I wanted to. I have an oven, but a little fridge left over from college - not a normal sized one, which limits what kind of food I can keep in the apartment, and how much of it. Which won't be too much of a problem, but w/e. I'll live.

And that's all I'm going to write for that, because I need to leave, and go back to the apartment and sit up there all by myself with no internet and just rot. I hate the lonliness.

leave a note

| last five entries |

Freedom - October 13, 2005
Space 3 - October 20, 2005
Space 2 - October 20, 2005
Space 1 - October 20, 2005
Design - October 20, 2005